Wedū Everesting

Join the WEDŪ community for some Vert Hūrt as we worship the gradients of the iconic Alpe du Zwift and tackle the world’s most iconic mountain, Mt. Everest.

For those who say "WEDŪ" and not "We Don't" the month of May is dedicated to Sir Edmund Hillary and Sherpa Tenzing Norgay and their first summit ascent of Mt. Everest on May 29th, 1953.

  • THE CHALLENGE:

  • Climb 29,032-feet (or 8848-meters, the height of Everest) over the course of a week between May 22nd - May 29th or for the purists in a single day on May 29th.

This is not a race—It's about endurance and suffering, not speed.

  • LOCATION: Zwift's Road to the Sky
  • TIME: Group Starts at 6am PST / 7am MTN / 8am CST / 9am EST
  • DATES: May 22nd - May 29, 2022

RULES

• Must be completed during the period of May 22nd - 29th, 2022

• Must be a WEDU Strava Club member

• Must compile and submit a screenshot of each summit of AdZ during ride. Once 8.5 ascents are completed, email us at: suffer@wedu.team

• Must be at least 18 years old

• Must follow all vEveresting rules found here

Positive vibes only